Multan Sultan Bags the Trophy for PSL 6!

PSL Season 6 came to an end with bang, as Multan Sultan stood victorious after defeating Peshawar Zalmi in a very exciting match. The latest addition to the League, Multan Sultan won the winning trophy under the captaincy of Mohammad Rizwan.

The team had a rough start with losing 4 out 5 matches but were quickly able to recover in the second half of the league, by only losing one of the seven matches and comfortably reached the finals. The Sultans chose to bat first and made steeping score of 206 with 4 wickets while Peshawar Zalmi were only able to make 159 in 20 overs.

The Multan Sultan captain, Rizwan proved to be a force of nature with his team backing him up at every corner, and soon the winning trophy was in their hands.

The franchise owned by Alamgir Khan Tareen, also bagged the title of Player of the Final and Player of the Tournament, both given to Shoaib Maqsood for making 428 runs. While the award for Best Wicket-Taker was given Shahnawaz Dahani for taking 20 wickets. The Sultan captain was titled Best Wicket Keeper while Babar Azam from Karachi Kings was given Best Run Getter for making an astounding 554 runs.